Keeping your CV updated

Whenever I start or finish an event that is noteworthy on my CV, I update my CV immediately regardless of whether I am on a job hunt or not. It is surprising how quickly a person forgets valuable items that should be included in a CV or resume.  For example, if I decide to volunteer on a school committee, I make a note of it on my CV after attending the first meeting. I put as much detail as possible and then when I need to submit my CV, the new additions make updating so much easier, faster and stress free.

Leave a comment

Filed under Suggestions

Leave a Reply

